• Feldrehe_8396.jpg
  • Gamswild.jpg
  • Feldhase.jpg
  • Mai_Reh.jpg
  • Distelfink.jpg
  • Steinadler.jpg
  • Gamsbrunft.jpg
  • Birkwild.jpg
  • Fuchs.jpg

Dear Friends of the CIC,

It is a great honor and my utmost pleasure to welcome you, on behalf of the CIC, from April 27 – 30, 2017 in Montreux, on the occasion of the 64th CIC General Assembly.

Our motto, “Harmony with Wildlife - Urban and Rural Perceptions”, captures a theme which is increasingly conflictual on all continents of our world. Ignorance about sustainable hunting combined with an indifference, blatant disregard, and sometimes an almost religious defensiveness against anything that has to do with the killing of an animal, are mainly responsible for our great efforts to educate the public not yet reaching their desired level of success. Despite this, it is important to note that we are on the right track and that the continuous falsehoods, which are brought up by our critics and opponents, are losing their credibility more and more. The tireless efforts of the CIC, on all fronts, to inform and educate have certainly played a large role in this. It is our duty towards nature to campaign in the name of hunting. Everyone needs to—and should—do so as their possibilities allow. Our upcoming General Assembly will offer many excellent opportunities for this.

We need to communicate with the outside world through the use of modern social media

We must be willing to make financial sacrifices, who else will do it if not us?

We need to make policy makers, scientific institutions, and in general all of our fellow hunters carefully take into account the importance of nature conservation through the integration of hunting.

The goal is to resolve the profound differences in the conceptions of hunting in the city and the countryside. There is hardly a better platform to achieve this goal than at our General Assembly. The CIC is looking forward to seeing you in Montreux soon, in order to successfully continue on this common path.

George Aman
President of CIC



Dear friends of the CIC,

It is my great pleasure and honour to invite you to the 64th general meeting in Montreux on behalf of the Swiss delegation. This is the second time – after 1990 in Lucerne – that Switzerland has the honour of hosting such an important event for the CIC. The general meeting in Montreux is themed: “In unison with our deer – urban and rural perceptions”. Switzerland is a small, densely populated country, which inevitably faces conflicts between nature and humans. We are convinced that this will provide ample ground for discussion. In addition, we are going to surprise our guests with interesting trips during which they will get to know Montreux with all its sights, its unique cultural character and obviously, its culinary delights.

We hope that you will look forward to the 64th General meeting in Montreux, canton of Waadt, and that you all may take us up on our invitation.

Emmanuel La Roche
Head of Delegation Switzerland

Montreux - a very special place for our convention

www.montreux.ch

www.montreuxriviera.com

Hunting in Switzerland

Although each canton organises the hunt independently, overall supervision is carried out by the Federation. The canton-based authorities can count on voluntary and professional support from the hunting community. In Switzerland, we distinguish between two main types of hunting. The cantons either decide on license-based hunting or area-based hunting by renting out restricted areas in the cantonal region. From a total of 26 cantons, 16 cantons – including the host canton of Waadt – have decided on license-based hunting and 9 cantons on area-based hunting. In the canton of Geneva, state-funded gamekeepers regulate the population of wildlife. 
In Switzerland, 30,000 huntsmen bag approximately 70,000 deer, roe deer, chamois and boar each year. The game revenue, which includes fees and rent, earned by the cantons, adds up to the rather considerable total of approximately CHF 45 million. This, however, does not include the elaborate and time consuming voluntary work.

Sponsors 

Harmony with Wildlife – Urban and rural perceptions

X

• Feldhase.jpg
  • Feldrehe_8396.jpg
  • Distelfink.jpg
  • Mai_Reh.jpg
  • Gamswild.jpg
  • Gamsbrunft.jpg
  • Steinadler.jpg
  • Fuchs.jpg
  • Birkwild.jpg

Chers amis du CIC,

C'est un honneur et un réel plaisir de vous accueillir au nom du CIC, entre le 27 et le 30 d'Avril en 2017 à Montreux à l'occasion de la 64e Assemblée générale du CIC .

Notre devise « En harmonie avec la faune, Perceptions urbaines et rurales » traite d’un sujet de plus en plus conflictuel sur tous les continents. L'ignorance de la chasse durable combinée avec une indifférence, voire un mépris flagrant, et parfois une attitude défensive presque sectaire, religieuse contre tous ceux qui ont à faire avec l’abattage d'un animal, sont principalement responsables du fait que nos grands efforts pour informer le public n’aient pas encore atteints le succès désiré. Malgré cela, il est important de noter que nous sommes sur la bonne voie, mais les mensonges continus, formulés par nos détracteurs et opposants, sont en train de plus en plus de perdre leur crédibilité . Les efforts du CIC, sur tous les fronts, pour informer et éduquer ont certainement joué un rôle important dans ce domaine. Il est de notre devoir vis à vis de la nature d’intervenir pour la chasse. Tout le monde doit - et devrait - faire pareil selon leur propres possibilités. Notre Assemblée générale offre pour cela d’excellentes opportunités.

Nous nous devons de communiquer avec le monde extérieur en utilisant les médias sociaux modernes .

Nous devons nous-mêmes être prêts à faire des sacrifices financiers , qui d'autre le fera sinon nous ?

Nous devons rendre attentifs la politique, les grandes institutions politiques et de manière générale nos concitoyens, à l’importance de la conservation de la nature
tout en intégrant la chasse.

L'objectif est dépassionner les profondes différences de conception de la chasse en ville et à la campagne. Il n'y a pas de meilleure plateforme pour atteindre cet objectif que notre Assemblée générale . Le CIC a hâte de vous voir bientôt à Montreux, afin de poursuivre avec succès ce chemin commun .

George Aman



Chers amis du CIC,

Pour moi, c’est une grande joie et un honneur de pouvoir vous inviter à la 64ème assemblée générale à Montreux au nom de la délégation suisse. C’est la deuxième fois que la Suisse peut organiser un tel événement d’envergure pour le CIC après Lucerne, en 1990. L’assemblée générale à Montreux est donc placée sous le thème suivant: « En parfaite harmonie avec la faune sauvage ; perceptions urbaines et rurales ». La Suisse est un petit pays, densément peuplé, avec un fort potentiel de conflits entre la nature et l’homme. Nous sommes convaincus que nous pourrons mener des entretiens passionnants sur ce thème. Nous allons également surprendre nos invités avec des excursions intéressantes pendant lesquelles ils pourront découvrir les environs de Montreux avec ses curiosités touristiques, ses caractéristiques culturelles et, bien entendu, ses spécialités culinaires.

Réjouissez-vous d’avance en pensant à notre 64ème assemblée générale à Montreux, dans le canton de Vaud et surtout, venez nombreux!

Emmanuel La Roche
Chef de la délégation suisse

Montreux - un lieu magique pour notre congres

www.montreux.ch

http://www.montreuxriviera.com

La chasse en Suisse

La chasse dans les différents cantons est régie par les cantons. Mais l’État fédéral est l’autorité de tutelle qui exerce le contrôle en dernière instance. Les administrations cantonales peuvent compter sur le soutien bénévole et compétent des chasseurs. En Suisse, nous connaissons deux types de chasse distincts. Les cantons choisissent soit la chasse à patente ou le baillage de territoires de chasse situés dans le canton. 16 des 26 cantons suisses, comme par exemple le canton de Vaud, accueillant la manifestation, ont choisi le système à patente et 9 le système à fermage. Dans le canton de Genève, la régulation de la faune sauvage est assurée par des gardes-faune rémunérés par l’État.
En Suisse, 30.000 chasseresses et chasseurs tirent chaque année environ 70.000 cerfs, chevreuils, chamois et sangliers. Les recettes, générées par la venaison ainsi que les taxes et bénéfices issus du fermage, encaissés par les cantons, atteignent le montant non négligeable d’environ 45 millions de CHF. Mais tout cela ne tient pas compte de l’important et fastidieux travail accompli par les bénévoles.

Sponsors 

En harmonie avec la faune – Perceptions urbaines et rurales

X