• Feldrehe_8396.jpg
  • Gamswild.jpg
  • Feldhase.jpg
  • Mai_Reh.jpg
  • Distelfink.jpg
  • Steinadler.jpg
  • Gamsbrunft.jpg
  • Birkwild.jpg
  • Fuchs.jpg

Dear Friends of the CIC,

It is a great honor and my utmost pleasure to welcome you, on behalf of the CIC, from April 27 – 30, 2017 in Montreux, on the occasion of the 64th CIC General Assembly.

Our motto, “Harmony with Wildlife - Urban and Rural Perceptions”, captures a theme which is increasingly conflictual on all continents of our world. Ignorance about sustainable hunting combined with an indifference, blatant disregard, and sometimes an almost religious defensiveness against anything that has to do with the killing of an animal, are mainly responsible for our great efforts to educate the public not yet reaching their desired level of success. Despite this, it is important to note that we are on the right track and that the continuous falsehoods, which are brought up by our critics and opponents, are losing their credibility more and more. The tireless efforts of the CIC, on all fronts, to inform and educate have certainly played a large role in this. It is our duty towards nature to campaign in the name of hunting. Everyone needs to—and should—do so as their possibilities allow. Our upcoming General Assembly will offer many excellent opportunities for this.

We need to communicate with the outside world through the use of modern social media

We must be willing to make financial sacrifices, who else will do it if not us?

We need to make policy makers, scientific institutions, and in general all of our fellow hunters carefully take into account the importance of nature conservation through the integration of hunting.

The goal is to resolve the profound differences in the conceptions of hunting in the city and the countryside. There is hardly a better platform to achieve this goal than at our General Assembly. The CIC is looking forward to seeing you in Montreux soon, in order to successfully continue on this common path.

George Aman
President of CIC



Dear friends of the CIC,

It is my great pleasure and honour to invite you to the 64th general meeting in Montreux on behalf of the Swiss delegation. This is the second time – after 1990 in Lucerne – that Switzerland has the honour of hosting such an important event for the CIC. The general meeting in Montreux is themed: “In unison with our deer – urban and rural perceptions”. Switzerland is a small, densely populated country, which inevitably faces conflicts between nature and humans. We are convinced that this will provide ample ground for discussion. In addition, we are going to surprise our guests with interesting trips during which they will get to know Montreux with all its sights, its unique cultural character and obviously, its culinary delights.

We hope that you will look forward to the 64th General meeting in Montreux, canton of Waadt, and that you all may take us up on our invitation.

Emmanuel La Roche
Head of Delegation Switzerland

Montreux - a very special place for our convention

www.montreux.ch

www.montreuxriviera.com

Hunting in Switzerland

Although each canton organises the hunt independently, overall supervision is carried out by the Federation. The canton-based authorities can count on voluntary and professional support from the hunting community. In Switzerland, we distinguish between two main types of hunting. The cantons either decide on license-based hunting or area-based hunting by renting out restricted areas in the cantonal region. From a total of 26 cantons, 16 cantons – including the host canton of Waadt – have decided on license-based hunting and 9 cantons on area-based hunting. In the canton of Geneva, state-funded gamekeepers regulate the population of wildlife. 
In Switzerland, 30,000 huntsmen bag approximately 70,000 deer, roe deer, chamois and boar each year. The game revenue, which includes fees and rent, earned by the cantons, adds up to the rather considerable total of approximately CHF 45 million. This, however, does not include the elaborate and time consuming voluntary work.

Sponsors 

Harmony with Wildlife – Urban and rural perceptions

X

• Mai_Reh.jpg
  • Gamsbrunft.jpg
  • Feldrehe_8396.jpg
  • Birkwild.jpg
  • Distelfink.jpg
  • Fuchs.jpg
  • Steinadler.jpg
  • Feldhase.jpg
  • Gamswild.jpg

Sehr verehrte Freunde des CIC

Es ist mir eine grosse Ehre und Riesenfreude, Sie anlässlich der nächsten Generalversammlung vom 27. bis 30. April 2017 in Montreux im Namen des CIC empfangen zu dürfen.

Unser Motto "im Einklang mit unserem Wild - urbane und ländliche Wahrnehmung" spielt auf allen Kontinenten unserer grossen Welt eine zunehmend konfliktreiche Rolle.

Unwissenheit über die Zusammenhänge einer nachhaltigen Jagd, Gleichgültigkeit, ein bewusstes Abwenden, Ignorieren und manchmal auch schon fast eine sektiererisch, religiöse Abwehrhaltung gegen alles, was mit der Tötung eines Tieres zu tun hat, sind hauptverantwortlich, dass unsere grossen Anstrengungen zur Aufklärung der Allgemeinheit noch nicht den erwünschten Erfolg hatten. Allerdings ist es wichtig zu wissen, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind und die ständigen Unwahrheiten, welche von unseren Kritikern oder Gegnern aufgetischt werden, immer mehr an Glaubwürdigkeit verlieren. Nicht zuletzt auch aufgrund des unermüdlichen Einsatzes des CIC an allen Fronten. Es ist unsere Pflicht gegenüber der Natur, uns für die Sache der Jagd einzusetzen. Jeder muss und soll das tun so wie es ihm möglich ist. Unsere Generalversammlung bietet dazu hervorragende Möglichkeiten.

Wir müssen mit der Aussenwelt kommunizieren durch die Nutzung der Möglichkeiten der modernen Sozialen Medien.

Wir selbst müssen bereit sein, finanzielle Opfer zu bringen, wer sonst?.

Wir müssen die Politik, grosse Wissenschaftliche Institutionen und allgemein alle unsere Mitmenschen auf die Wichtigkeit der Erhaltung der Natur unter Einbezug der Jagd aufmerksam machen.

Das Ziel ist es den tiefgreifenden Unterschied in der Auffassung der Jagd zwischen Land und Stadt zu entschärfen. Dazu gibt es wohl kaum eine bessere Plattform als unsere Generalversammlung. Der CIC freut sich, Sie in Montreux bald zu sehen, um diesen gemeinsamen Weg weiterhin erfolgreich zu gehen.

George Aman
President of CIC



Liebe Freunde des CIC,

Es ist mir eine grosse Freude und Ehre, Sie im Namen der Schweizer Delegation zur 64. Generalversammlung nach Montreux einzuladen. Es ist dies erst das zweite Mal, dass die Schweiz, nach 1990 in Luzern, für den CIC solch einen wichtigen Anlass durchführen darf. Die Generalversammlung in Montreux steht unter dem Motto „Im Einklang mit unserem Wild, urbane und ländliche Wahrnehmungen“. Die Schweiz ist ein kleines, dichtbesiedeltes Land in dem Konflikte zwischen Natur und Mensch nicht ausbleiben. Wir sind überzeugt, dass interessante Diskussionen zu diesem Thema geführt werden können. Daneben werden wir unsere Gäste mit interessanten Ausflügen überraschen, während denen sie die nähere Umgebung von Montreux mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten, kulturellen Eigenarten und natürlich die kulinarische Seite kennen lernen werden.

Freuen Sie sich auf die 64. Generalversammlung in Montreux, Kanton Waadt, und reisen Sie zahlreich an.

Emmanuel La Roche
Delegationsleiter Schweiz

Montreux - ein ganz besonderer Ort für unseren Kongress

www.montreux.ch

www.montreuxriviera.com

Präsentation Jagd Schweiz

Die Jagd in den einzelnen Kantonen wird durch die Kantone organisiert. Darüber wacht aber der Bund, der die Oberaufsicht ausübt. Die kantonalen Behörden können dabei auf die freiwillige und fachmännische Unterstützung der Jägerschaft zählen.Wir kennen bei uns zwei verschiedene Jagdarten. Entweder entscheiden sich die Kantone für die Patentjagd oder es werden begrenzte Reviere auf dem Kantonsgebiet verpachtet. Von total 26 Kantonen haben sich 16 Kantone, so auch der Gastgeberkanton Waadt, für die Patent- und 9 für das Reviersystem entschieden. Im Kanton Genf wird die Regulierung des Wildbestandes durch staatlich besoldete Wildhüter gewährleistet. In der Schweiz erlegen 30'000 Jäger und Jägerinnen jedes Jahr rund 70'000 Hirsche, Rehe, Gämse und Wildschweine. Der Wildbret Erlös, zusammen mit den Gebühren und Pachtzinsen, welche die Kantone einnehmen, erreicht den nicht unbedeutenden Betrag von rund 45 Mio. CHF. Darin ist aber die grosse, zeitraubende Freiwilligenarbeit nicht miteinberechnet.

Treasure Hunt

in Kürze verfügbar

Wir danken unseren Sponsoren 

Im Einklang mit unserem Wild - urbane und ländliche Wahrnehmungen

X